Citizens of “unfriendly” countries were prohibited from selling and buying shares in strategically important Russian companies, including banks. The decree was signed by Putin, the measure will be valid until the end of 2022.

Citizens of “unfriendly” countries prohibited from buying and selling shares in strategic companies

The decree signed by the President is published on the legal information portal.

According to the document, citizens of the so-called hostile countries until the end of the year had their ability to carry out transactions involving strategically important Russian companies limited. They were prohibited from selling and buying shares in them.

We are talking in particular about transactions with banks (the list will be approved within ten days), equipment manufacturers and those who provide services to the fuel and energy complex, energy providers and oil refineries.

Transactions with these companies can only be concluded after receiving special permission from the President of the Russian Federation.

The list of “unfriendly” countries includes members of the “Big Seven”, EU countries, Ukraine, Greece, Croatia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Denmark, the Bahamas, the Isle of Man and others.


Kirill Bilyk

Source: RB

Previous articleAre protein bars really a healthy choice?
Next articleThe doctor looked for products that could not be eaten after freezing.
I am Bret Jackson, a professional journalist and author for Gadget Onus, where I specialize in writing about the gaming industry. With over 6 years of experience in my field, I have built up an extensive portfolio that ranges from reviews to interviews with top figures within the industry. My work has been featured on various news sites, providing readers with insightful analysis regarding the current state of gaming culture.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here