iCloud Photo Library Sharing, one of the features debuting in iOS 16, allows take and upload photos to share with friends or family. But how does iCloud Photo Library Share work and how do you set it up?

Yes, many generations ago, iOS allowed us to create shared albums. However, before that, we had to manually upload the photos we wanted to share, create an album, and include people in it. Now with iCloud Photo Library Sharing in iOS 16. this process is much easier and, above all, automated.

Just add your family, friends, or partner to an album and your iPhone with iOS 16 will take care of uploading the photos you take automatically. Also from the Camera app you can choose during capture whether you want to upload this photo or notso you don’t have to worry about your privacy being violated.

The rest of the people added to the shared photo library will be able to edit the uploaded photos.. In addition, they can also upload their own images. In this way, we get rid of the need to share images via AirDrop or Telegram every time we travel with a group of people. Your iPhone will take care of everything. Of course, keep in mind that your colleagues also require iOS 16.

How to Set Up iCloud Photo Library Sharing in iOS 16

How to turn on iCloud Photo Library Sharing

Unlike regular shared albums, to set up a shared iCloud Photo Library you will need to go to the settings menu of your iPhone.

  1. open app Settings on your iPhone.
  2. Click on your name that will appear at the top of the screen.
  3. go to iCloud.
  4. Click on section A photo.
  5. Scroll down until you see the option shared photo library. Click on it.
  6. You will now see several screens to help you set up your shared iCloud Photo Library. From adding members to choosing the images you want to share.

Be careful when choosing the photos you want to share. In the picker menu, Apple lets you share all your photos and videos, photos from a specific date, or photos with specific people, select them manually, or choose later.

Now when you enter your iPhone’s camera, you will be able to select the icon in the top right corner which images you want to share. So every time you take a photo with your mobile, it will be automatically uploaded to iOS 16 Shared Photo Library.. Of course, the opposite case is also possible.

Source: Hiper Textual

Previous articleSPB Exchange shares became leaders in terms of trading volume on the Moscow Stock Exchange
Next articleRussians began to travel to Belarus more often to buy clothes from brands leaving the country – ATOR

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here