Galip Lafay won the second day Tour de France 2023, Starting this Sunday in Vitoria-Gasteiz and ending in San Sebastián after 208 kilometers man yates defended the leadership and Egan Bernal He is still the best Colombian overall.

Fraction helped him overcome a difficult stage by avoiding a fall like what happens to cyclists. Enric Mas and Richard Carapaz first day and that got them off the Tour.
(Video: pilot Dilano van’t Hoff dies in this brutal accident) (Egan Bernal: The real options he had to fight in the Tour de France, analysis)

Neilson Weak He was one of the stars of that day. The loss of Carapaz dealt a heavy blow to EF, which also included the Colombians. Rigoberto Urán and Esteban Chaves.

The runner fled from his quest to increase the difference in the overall classification of mountain rewards he had achieved at the end of a difficult faction.

And 18 km from the finish line, the road became steep and Tadej Pogacar He ordered to impose a strong tempo, and this hurt the main group.

UAE Emirates took the lead and the group shrank, showing that not all of them did well in the competition.

Bernal resisted and was on the side of the favourites, but daniel martinez It was the other side of the coin, because it remained the same. Thiabut Pinot.

Bernal has risen in the overall classification, moving up from 23rd to 20th, which clearly shows that his level is good in the first changes.

Bernal commented, “The stage was difficult. We did a good job. We tried to have a difficult stage, we kept moving and we are happy with what has been done”.

This Monday is the third day between Amorebieta-Etxano and Bayonne, 193 kilometers long, with four mountain awards in a sub-category.

1. Victor Lafay 4hr 46min 39sec
2. Wout van Aert mt.
3. Tadel Poğacar mt
4.Thomas Pidcock Mountain
5. Pello Bilbao mt.
10. Mount Jai Hindley
18. Mount Jonas Vingegaard
19. Mount Carlos Rodriguez
21. Mount Adam Yates
22. Mount Egan Bernal
26. Harold Tejada, 58 years old
65. Daniel Martínez, 7 minutes 00 seconds

1. Adam Yates 9hrs 09mins 18sec
2. Tadej Pogacar in 6 seconds
3. Simon Yates in 8 seconds.
4. Victor Lefay at 12 seconds
5. Wout van Aert in 16 seconds
6.Jonas Vongegaard at 17 seconds
9. Jai Hindley in the 22s
10. Mount Mikel Landa
11. Mount Carlos Rodriguez
20. Egan Bernal at 43 seconds
25. Harold Tejada, 1 minute 41 seconds

Source: Exame

Previous articleSan Francisco’s Crenn’s Bar Serves Lab Chicken First Courses
Next articleSignificantly below 100%: Roscosmos head tells Putin probability of success of Luna-25 missionScience and technology18:28 | 02 July 2023


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here