Gru is back, and that’s always good news for fans of animation and humor. But also, Gru 4. Despicable Me has a lot to offer the ever-growing universe. The story once again tells what happened to the sweetest grump of them all and his family. The latest with an addition. There’s a baby at home and new responsibilities for Gru, who has become a father of four and a loving husband. Which will bring all sorts of funny situations andThe opportunity to make this world, full of villains and clever jokes, bigger, more interesting and richer.

But the new installment also makes something clear. The franchise is only growing, and it’s doing so by making all of its characters mature (even though they look the same) and become more interesting. As a result, the saga that began in 2010 not only maintains its popularity. At the same time, it shows that it still has a lot to show about its main characters, their strange adventures and complexities. If anything, Gru 4. Despicable Me is that his most famous songs have taken on a whole new dimension. But at the same time, it makes it clear that this universe andBe prepared for new figures, conflicts and points of view.

But that also means you need to have some idea of ​​what’s happened in the saga before to enjoy its best moments, jokes, and puns. To help you with that, we’re leaving you with the franchise’s chronological order. Both because of its release dates and because of how its universe is evolving.Want to enjoy this world that gets more and more interesting from tape to tape? This is a short summary for you.

In order of release

Gru 4. Despicable Me

In 2010, the first of the films hit the big screen. The story of Gru, a self-absorbed villain who eventually fathered three children, was not only touching but also an immediate success. Charismatic, funny and, to everyone’s surprise, also sensitive. This protagonist, who doesn’t always do everything well, captivated the audience.

Over time, the franchise added characters and explored many more. So in 2013, Lucy Wilde entered Gru’s life as his love interest. Two years later, the ever-loyal Minions told their own story — and entertained their loving audience with laughter — and gave way to the third installment of the central saga. It arrived in cinemas in 2017, introducing Gru’s brother, Dru. which added new situations to this ever-growing family.

Finally, in 2022 Minions: Gru’s Origin It follows the early years of the main villain’s life with his inseparable minions, all in order to get to the final installment, where a baby is born and the minions reach new levels of power. So if you want to see the franchise premiere on the big screen, you can do it like this:

  • despicable Me (2010)
  • Despicable Me 2 (2013)
  • Minions (2015)
  • Despicable Me 3 (2017)
  • Minions: Gru’s Origin (2022)
  • Despicable Me 4 (2024)

In chronological order

But if you want to enjoy the franchise in chronological order (or how all the events of the saga are supposed to happen), you will have to arrange the films differently. Which will allow you to enjoy the story of Gru’s childhood, his first meeting with the Minions, the moment he meets Lucy and Dru. All to reach the important moment of the newborn’s birth. Despicable Me 4. To experience the adventures of the most charming villain in the world, you should watch these movies:

  • Minions
  • Minions: Gru’s Origin
  • despicable Me
  • Despicable Me 2
  • Despicable Me 3
  • Despicable Me 4

Source: Hiper Textual

Previous articleDevelopers Can Now Port Any macOS Sequoia Game to iOS 18 Using Game Porting Tool
Next articleTwo New iOS 18 Features Leaked for One of iPhone’s Most Used Apps


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here